Thirteenth Annual Cleveland Collegiate Regatta

March 21, 2015

Below are the results from the annual Cleveland Collegiate Regatta (name changed from the Home Schools Regatta in 2011). The race is held as a tune up each spring for the college teams rowing out of the Cleveland Rowing Foundation boathouse: Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland State University and John Carroll University.

This year there were 5 races for points. The winner of each race event earned a point for their school with the overall points leader taking home the Cleveland Cup. Races with three entrants competed down a ~700m course and the top two boats then raced in a 1750m final. The temperature was in the high 30s, cloudy skies, and breezy conditions.

Cleveland Collegiate Regatta web site
Results below are for the finals. Heats were run in the WN8+, MV4+ and MN4+ events with the last place crew eliminated. The two women's four events were run as finals only.

Cleveland Collegiate Regatta Cup Results:

Case Crew3
John Carroll1
Cleveland State1


Home Schools 2015

Team photo at the 2015 Cleveland Collegiate Regatta
Click here for some more photos from the race in the photo gallery.
You can read a more detailed race report here.

Race Results

Women's Racing

Men's Racing

Women's Novice 8+
1. Case Western Reserve University 6:54
2. John Carroll University 7:08
Women's Varsity 4+
1. John Carroll University 6:59
2. Cleveland State University 7:12
Women's Novice 4+
1. Cleveland State University NTT
2. Case Western Reserve University  
3. John Carroll University  
Raced as a 3-boat final due to freighter traffic
Men's Varsity 4+
1. Case Western Reserve University - A 6:01
2. Case Western Reserve University - B 6:25
Men's Novice 4+
1. Case Western Reserve University 6:28
2. Cleveland State University 6:58

Past Trophy Winners

2014: Case Western Reserve University(Results)
2013: Case Western Reserve University(Results)
2012: Case Western Reserve University(Results)
2011: John Carroll University(Results)
2010: John Carroll University(Results)
2009: Cleveland State University(Results)
2008: Case Western Reserve University(Results)
2007: Case Western Reserve University(Results)
2006: Case Western Reserve University(Results)
2005: John Carroll University(Results)
2004: John Carroll University(Results)
2003: John Carroll University(Results)
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
Last modified: March 22, 2015