SARA Officers

President: Doug Rathburn BS-1997, BA-1997, MS-2000
Vice President: Dan Bachmann BA-1997, MED-2002
Treasurer: Fraser Hewson MS-2002
Secretary: Brian Chorney BS-2007

SARA Board of Directors

Dan Bachmann '97, MED '02
Lauren Boucher '09 - Racing Committee Chair
Brian Chorney '07
Meg Attenweiler (Grady) '09
Fraser Hewson G '02
Tom Hudak '92
Tim Marcovy LAW '77
Doug Rathburn '97, G '00
Chris Shoemaker '08, G '10 - Case Crew Liaison
Chris Sheridan

If you are interested in becoming a board member or taking a more active role in SARA, please contact Doug.

Mailing Information

Please mail donations or dues (currently $5) to:
Timothy A. Marcovy
LoPresti, Marcovy & Marotta
750 Western Reserve Building
1468 West Ninth St.
Cleveland, OH 44113
email: tam1952 (AT)
Make Checks payable to Spartan Alumni Rowing Association

General Mailing Address:
SARA is based at the Cleveland Rowing Foundation
Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
1003 British Street
Cleveland, OH 44113

Submit or Update Your Contact Information

Please update your contact information by clicking HERE.


Map to the Boathouse

View Larger Map



Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
Update your information HERE.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
Last modified: October 28, 2020
Supporting Case Crew and the Spartan Navy since 2003