22nd Annual Hammer Ergatta

Location:   Cleveland, Ohio
Date:   February 13, 2011
Venue: John Carroll University - Tony DeCarlo Varsity Center
Distance:   2000m on Concept 2 rowing machines

CWRU, JCU and Cleveland State competed for this year's the Hammer Cup. 2011 is the second year for the new points system based on finish order. The points system accommodates the relatively small programs and can be expanded to include other colleges as they develop in Cleveland. Click here for a full listing of annual Hammer Cup Results.

This year's point totals for the Hammer Cup were:
JCU     128 points
CWRU   127 points
CSU     96 points
The point total break down can be found HERE.

Hammer 2011

Click here for some more photos from the race in the photo gallery.
You can read a more detailed race report here.

Results listed below are for Case Crew only with winning time listed. Click here to view the Full Results (pdf).

Race Results

Women's Racing

Men's Racing

Open Women
1. Winning Time 7:00.8
3. Katie Puttmann 7:44.7
4. Caitlin Bowerman 7:47.9
7. Ruth Dickey 7:58.8
Open Novice Women
1. Winning Time 7:55.2
3. Rachel Wilson 8:28.0
6. Laura Kuse 8:53.4
Lightweight Open Women
1. Mallory Miller 8:13.8
2. Grace Eder 8:35.3
Lightweight Open Novice Women
1. Winning Time 8:59.8
3. Anise grant 9:04.8
Lightweight Open Men
1. Winning Time 6:54.9
4. Matt Moss 7:20.8
7. Nicholas Miller 7:25.9
Lightweight Open Novice Men
1. John Enevoldsen 7:47.6
2. Mayank Saksena 7:52.7
3. Jeffrey Chin 7:53.8
Mixed Open Relay 6 x 500m
1. Cleveland State University 10:16.6
2. Case Western Reserve University 10:20.3
3. John Carroll University 11:12.2
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
Last modified: February 15, 2011