21st Annual Hammer Ergatta

Location:   Cleveland, Ohio
Date:   February 21, 2010
Venue: Races were held on the St. Ignatius High School campus.
Distance:   2000m on Concept 2 rowing machines


CWRU, JCU and Cleveland State competed for this year's the Hammer Cup. For 2010 the head coaches developed a new points system based on finish order. The points system accommodates the relatively small programs and can be expanded to include other colleges as they develop in Cleveland. Click here for a full listing of annual Hammer Cup Results.

This year's point totals for the Hammer Cup were:
CWRU   100 points
JCU     70 points
CSU     55 points
The point total break down can be found HERE.

Click here for some more photos from the race in the photo gallery.

Hammer 2010
Team photo with the 2010 Hammer Cup

Results listed below are for Case Crew only with winning time listed. Click here to view the Full Results (pdf).

Race Results

Women's Racing

Men's Racing

Open Women
1. Miranda Cullins 7:00.8
4. Katie Puttmann 7:44.1
6. Margaret Wilkes 7:48.7
Open Novice Women
1. Caitlin Bowerman 7:48.4
3. Ruth Dickey 8:07.2
6. Elizabeth Brott 8:22.2
Lightweight Open Women
1. Monica Ionescu 8:08.0
Lightweight Open Novice Women
1. Mallory Miller 8:21.0
Open Men
1. Nick Beese 6:47.8
Open Novice Men
1. Winning Time 6:34.0
3. Douglas Brubaker 6:52.4
4. Michael Figura 7:07.9
Lightweight Open Novice Men
1. Winning Time 7:12.0
4. Michael Johnson 7:39.7
Mixed Open Relay 6 x 500m
1. Case Western Reserve University - A 9:40.9
2. Western Reserve Rowing Association - B 9:59.4
3. John Carroll University 10:11.7
4. Western Reserve Rowing Association - A 10:22.8
5. Cleveland State University 10:36.0
6. Case Western Reserve University - B 11:09.3
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
Last modified: February 22, 2011