14th Annual Hammer Ergatta

Location:   Cleveland, Ohio
Date:   February 16, 2003
Venue: Races were held on the JCU campus.
Distance:   2000m on Concept 2 rowing machines

CWRU & JCU competed for the Hammer Cup, and the winner of the cup is based on the average times of each school's team with final methodology determined by the head coaches. Click here for a full listing of Hammer Cup Results.

This year's average team times for the Hammer Cup were:
JCU    1st
CWRU   2nd

Results listed below are for Case Crew only with winning time listed. Click here to view the Full Results (pdf).

Race Results

Women's Racing

Men's Racing

Open Women
1. Winning Time 7:45.7
2. Erin Brandt 7:47.5
6. Brandy Hedger 8:07.6
10. Lindsay Schilling 8:17.4
Novice Women
1. Katherine Allen 7:46.1
10. Shannon Armstrong 8:19.4
17. Hillary Emer 8:49.6
Coxswain Women
1. Winning Time 8:53.6
3. Tanuja Pillai 9:23.3
Open Men
1. Winning Time 6:40.9
3. Fraser Hewson 6:41.9
10. Mark Handloff 7:17.6
11. Mike Helle 7:17.7
Lightweight Men
1. Mike Krofcheck 6:59.2
2. Evan Halprin 7:00.2
Novice Men
1. Ian Henderson 6:51.9
2. Chris Bowley 6:57.0
5. Brian Chorney - Lwt 7:02.9
8. Dave Simpson 7:07.4
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
Last modified: April 27, 2007