13th Annual Hammer Ergatta

Location:   Cleveland, Ohio
Date:   February 16, 2002
Venue: Races were held in Adelbert Gym on the CWRU campus.
Distance:   2000m on Concept 2 rowing machines

CWRU & JCU competed for the Hammer Cup, and the winner of the cup is based on the average times of each school's team with final methodology determined by the head coaches. Click here for a full listing of Hammer Cup Results.

This year's average team times for the Hammer Cup were:
JCU    7:23.0
CWRU   7:51.4

Results listed below are for Case Crew only with winning time listed. Click here to view the Full Results (pdf).

Hammer 2002
Alumni Dan Bachmann '97 MED'02 (left) & Doug Rathburn '97 G'00 (right) at the 2002 Hammer Ergatta
Adelbert Gym, CWRU Campus, Cleveland, Ohio

Race Results

Women's Racing

Men's Racing

Open Women
1. Winning Time 7:51.1
4. Kristin Andrews 8:05.4
5. Meghan Swanson 8:07.5
7. Maike Johnson 8:12.0
Novice Women
1. Winning Time 7:54.1
8. Miriam Kates 10:05.2
Open Men
1. Winning Time 6:34.8
2. Doug Rathburn (alumnus) 6:36.4
9. John Chapman 7:06.1
Lightweight Men
1. Winning Time 6:55.6
3. Mike Krofcheck 7:10.9
6. Dan Bachmann (alumnus) 7:35.1
7. Pete Whittaker 7:35.7
Novice Men
1. Peter Adamczyk (alumnus) 6:57.4
8. Dave Lai 7:47.0
11. Chris Weigold 8:04.0
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
Last modified: June 12, 2015