2006 Alumni Regatta Results

Location: Cleveland Rowing Foundation Boathouse - Cleveland, Ohio
Date: April 22, 2006
Course: 500m from Collision Bend to Boathouse
Conditions:   Calm water, no wind, with the current

Each boat faced all other boats in its pool in a head-to-head dual. Top two crews from each pool advanced to semi-finals. In the case of a two boat tie, whichever boat won their head to head match up advanced. If a tie of 3 or 4, then the team with the lowest combined time for all their races will advance.

Photos from the day's racing can be found HERE.

Race Results

Race Schedule, winner in bold

City Side Boathouse Side  Verdict
Alumni/Grad W Senior 2 W 3 feet
Senior 1 W Sophomore W 5 feet
Frosh 2 W Frosh 3 W overlapping shells, lead of bow + 2 seats
Redcats Senior M two lengths open water
Rough Riders Junior M one length open water
Sophomore M Frosh 1 M overlap, bow + 2 seats + bow lead
Senior 2 W Frosh 1 W four lengths
Senior 1 W Frosh 2 W two lengths
Sophomore W Frosh 3 W two lengths
Senior M Frosh 2 M five lengths
Rough Riders Sophomore M length and a half
Alumni/Grad W   Frosh 1 W length and a quarter
Redcats Frosh 2 M length and three quarters
Rough Riders Frosh 1 M two and a half lengths
Junior M Sophomore M two and three quarter lengths
Womenís Championship
Senior 1 W Senior 2 W three quarters of a length
Menís Championship
Senior M Sophomore M length and a quarter

Women's Crews

Women's Pool A
Women's Pool B
Alum/Grad Jill Schaefer
Lindsey Schilling
Cheryl Thompson
Teresa Shyr
Seniors 1 Carolyn Sayre
Jenna Copeland
Katherine Allen
Erin Brandt
Seniors 2 Shannon Armstrong
Marta Mazzawi
Jen Mohler
Stephanie Crabtree
Sophomores Miranda Cullins
Amanda Bocci
Gallia Painter
Agata Toborek
Freshman 1 Amanda Durk
Anne Walker
Rose Glinka
Anita Sadhu
Freshman 2 Meg Grady
Nina Ma
Emily Steiner
Anna Wieser
    Freshman 3 Lauren Boucher
Rebecca Hytowitz
Keelan Quinn
Erin Gray

Men's Crews

Men's Pool A
Men's Pool B
Doug Rathburn
Paul Witeczek
Chris Pfahl
Brian Locke
Rough Riders
Tom Hudak
Fraser Hewson
Pete Whittaker
Davian Kaplan
Seniors Bryan Drake
Chris Bowley
Ian Henderson
Jason King
Juniors Sebastian Wyman
Zach Fredin
Jason Kampmeyer
Freshman 2 Max Roha
Martin Hammond
Matt Swasey
Aaron Greene
Sophomores Chris Shoemaker
Mike Cooper
Case Holmes
Nate Uber
    Freshman 1 Chris Denzel
Chris Cichewicz
Chris Swasey
Alan Valenti
Send mail to the webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
© Spartan Alumni Rowing Association
S.A.R.A. is an independent, not for profit 501(c)(3) corporation.
Last modified: May 1, 2006